Skip to main content

What happens to cloud account workspaces after 2 years free

Comments

13 comments

  • Doina P

    Hello Megan,

    Thank you for your message!

    Please see this article. Hope it helps!

    With kind regards,

    Doina

    0
  • Meghan Nicholas

    Hello, I have seen that article and it doesn't make it clear how many workspaces I will have after the LTD for when Brizy cloud expires. Please advise how many workspaces I will have after expiration. Thanks

    0
  • Doina P

    Hello Meghan,

    Thank you for your message! 

    Please see this. It might help! If it didn't clarify your questions, please tell us! Hope this helps and a Happy New Year!

    With kind regards,

    Doina

    0
  • Meghan Nicholas

    Please just tell me the answer to my question. That video is more than an hour long. All I want to know is how many workspaces I will have after my 2 years free cloud expires. If it’s only one workspace that’s fine. I just want to know for sure. Thank you. 

    0
  • Doina P

    Hello Meghan,

    Thank you for your message!

    On the video I sent you, I actually marked from what minute you should watch it (15:00 - 16:11). Anyway, sorry for the inconvenience.  After the 2 years expires, you will still be able to use the Cloud but not publish on our server. Hope this clarifies things! I highly recommend to watch the video from the minutes I indicated above. Thank you very much.

    With the best regards,

    Doina

    0
  • Meghan Nicholas

    That doesn't answer the question I asked, which was how many workspaces will remain after the 2 years cloud expires. I'll assume 1 workspace will remain as that is what is provided in the free account.

    BTW the video link did not work.

    0
  • Doina P

    Hello Meghan,

    If you have multiple workspaces it should continue to work fine after the two year period as well. 

    Kind regards,

    Doina

    0
  • Leo Tt

    What happens to existing workspaces that already have published sites after expiration? They will be kept and I won't be able to create new ones? Or will I lose my data?

    0
  • Permanently deleted user

    Hi,

    After the Brizy plan will expire your site will continue to work. You will not lose the site, and the site will not disappear,  but some problems may occur after Brizy Pro will release new updates. Also, after the expiration of the plan, you will no longer be able to update Brizy Pro or add Pro features to your site, and you may only have limited access to existing Pro features. Anything that is part of the free version of  Brizy will continue to function and you are free to continue updating this version. 

    Best regards, Nelea.

     

     

    0
  • Leo Tt

    Nelea, I don't know if we are talking about the same thing.

    Me and OP (Meghan) are LTD customers. And I'm just stealing her post because my question is related to the same topic. And every time I try to understand what happens to LTD after the 2 years free hosting I only get more doubts as information are spread between here, blog posts, youtube videos, and Facebook group.

    You said:

    Also, after the expiration of the plan, you will no longer be able to update Brizy Pro or add Pro features to your site, and you may only have limited access to existing Pro features.

    But this is not what Dimitry states here https://www.brizy.io/brizy-pro-pricing-changes

    LTD Owners & Early adopters
    Nothing changes for you. You will be grandfathered in.

    It's crystal clear to me that LTD for Brizy Cloud only stop hosting domains with Brizy after the 2 years period. But you are saying I can have a myriad of unpredictable issues when my plan expires. I don't need host, I already host my sites in my own infrastructure.

    I just need to be sure I'll get what was promised to me from the moment I purchased my LTD license.

     

    0
  • Kc George

    Hi Leo,

    You are right; for LTD users, after the two complementary years, only hosting is limited. Since you don't need hosting, you should not face any issue. If you have multiple workspaces it should continue to work fine after the two year period as well. 

    1
  • vantrinh duong

    Kc George
    Are linked domains removed?

    0
  • Leo Tt

    Great! Thank you

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.